2018 Finkies Awards nominations

The Fink Beats the Stomach Podcast announces that they will hold their Finkies award ceremony at Flannery’s in Manhattan on January 13. The public can vote for the nominees who are:

Rookie of the Year

  • Sarah “Unstoppable Bab” Reinecke
  • Rene Rovtar
  • Darron Breeden
  • Derek Jacobs
  • Juan Neave

Showman of the Year

  • Yasir Salem
  • Adam “Beard Meats” Food Moran
  • Juan “More Bite” Rodriguez
  • Ronnie “Dizzle Flex” Hartman
  • Gideon Oji

Male Competitive Eater of the Year

  • Bob Shoudt
  • Geoff Esper
  • Matt Stonie
  • Joey Chestnut
  • Carmen Cincotti

Female Competitive Eater of the Year

  • Girls from Girls vs Food TV
  • Leah Shutkever
  • Molly Schuyler
  • Miki Sudo
  • Michelle Lesco

MC of the Year

  • Todd Greenwald
  • George Shea
  • Sam Barclay
  • Eric “Badlands” Booker
  • Rich Shea



Comments (12)


  1. Anonymous said

    December 17, 2017 @ 12:17 am

    Is it just me or does seems like the left a lot of great eaters out of the nominations?

  2. FBTSPod said (Registered August 20, 2014)

    December 17, 2017 @ 12:41 am

    Thanks OJ!!
    (Don’t forget Oji for Showman!)

    OJ- if you show up live, we’ll definitely give you the award for anonymous web admin of the year!

  3. Anonymous said

    December 17, 2017 @ 7:55 am

    OJ please come to the show! I’ll fly out to buy you a drink! Will you please let us know?

  4. anonymous said

    December 17, 2017 @ 10:43 am

    did chapman and greenwald ever engage in a fist fight or contest of who would turn red faster?

  5. Patty Cake said

    December 18, 2017 @ 8:19 am

    Without Gavonne being nominated for showman of the year these awards are totally bogus!!! He puts on a better show than anybody. No one even comes close!

  6. anonymous said

    December 18, 2017 @ 9:53 am

    as a goof i would like to see the finkies present gavonne with a trophy. Any chance you guys can get him on the podcast?

  7. Finkies with OJ said

    December 18, 2017 @ 3:09 pm

    Hey OJ, are you coming? Please say yes.

  8. Anonymous said

    December 23, 2017 @ 4:59 pm

    I voted! Democrats rule!!

  9. Blue Wave 2018 said

    December 24, 2017 @ 9:55 am

    It’s coming. Get you wetsuit on.

  10. beautifulbrian christmas album said

    December 24, 2017 @ 10:23 am

    That time of the year for BB Christmas LP

  11. By Another Name said

    December 24, 2017 @ 1:59 pm

    Each of these could be called a what have you done for me lately award.

  12. Anonymous said

    December 30, 2017 @ 1:36 am

    These fucks are fucking morons

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Comment

Log in | Register | Comments by users who have not logged in will be held for approval